top of page

After 40? Really?

So I heard this woman at the Woman Thou Art Loosed conference, say life began for her at 43. For some reason that really stuck with me. Now I see why? At that time I hadn't hit my 40s yet and really wasn't focused on anything like plans. I had just gone through a lot and was not trying to make any plans. I was at a cross roads and couldn't see my way clear.

I knew that I had to do something different with my life and found myself back in school. I changed my hair and sat in a classroom until I graduated. On my journey of education, I learned that God's timing is everything. Yes life can begin after 40! I had no idea what that looked like for me, but I had to trust Him with only an inkling of a vision. God led me on the path to education and provided every step of the way. If He did it for me, He will do it for you!n I'm on a new path with new opportunities, new insight, and new friends. God is faithful.

Perhaps, you're over 40 and need to start again. What has God laid on your heart to do or become? Whatever it is, He can help. Just trust Him. Below is a video of Minister Richard Smallwood singing his song entitled, "Trust me." Every hero needs a playlist of songs for the journey. What's on your playlist?

Blessings,

Dr. T

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Pinterest Basic Black
bottom of page